Adams County School District 14
     5291 East 60th Avenue
     Commerce City, CO 80022
  303.853.3333    303.853.3329
communications@adams14.org
  • Presidents' day closure | Cierre por el día de los presidentes

    Presidents' day closure | Cierre por el día de los presidentes

    Adams 14 will be closed on Monday, February 20 in observance of the President's day holiday.

    El Distrito Escolar Adams 14 estará cerrado el lunes, 20 de febrero, en conmemoración al día de los presidentes.

  • New Superintendent Abrego wishes students well on their first day of school.

  • 2016-17 Registration / Inscripciones

    2016-17 Registration / Inscripciones

    For more information click here

    Para más información haga clic aquí

  • Preschool Program / Programa Prescolar

    Preschool Program / Programa Prescolar

    Free preschool program for three and four year olds in Adams 14. Click here for more information.

    Programa gratis de prescolar para niños entre tres y cuatro años de edad en Adams 14. Presione aquí para más información.

Our Staff

Adult Education

Chris Duran

Adult Education Coordinator
720.322.8129
cduran@adams14.org

Dudley Fechner

ESL Instructor
303.853.3339
dfechner@adams14.org

Blake Pendergrass

ESL Instructor
720.322.8117
bpendergrass@adams14.org

RoseElla Ortega

ESL Instructor

rcortega@adams14.org

Travis Anderson

ESL Instructor

tanderson@adams14.org

Dee Garza

Parent Liaison/ESL Instructor
303.853.5576
dgarza@adams14.org

Cedric Lindsay

GED Instructor & Career Readiness Advisor
720.322.8146
clindsay@adams14.org

Richard Paiz

GED Instructor & College Readiness Advisor
720.322.8141
rpaiz@adams14.org

Sherry Romero

Adult Education Instructor
720.322.8120
sromero@adams14.org

Omar Villanueva

Credit Recovery Instructor/Spanish GED Instructor
303.853.5569
ovillanu@adams14.org

Assessment and Evaluation

Teresa Hernandez

Director Of Assessment & Technology
303-853-3234
thernandez@adams14.org

Yvonne Hauke

Reporting & Enrollment Coordinator
303-853-3255
ydhauke@adams14.org

Maysa Campistrous

Web & Applications Developer
303-853-3263
mcampistrous@adams14.org

Diana Moya

Administrative Assistant
303-853-3225
dmmoya@adams14.org

Communications

Janelle Asmus, APR

Communications Department
720-322-8105
jasmus@adams14.org

Cameron Weise

Media and A.V. Production Supervisor
720.322.8157
video@adams14.org

Guadalupe Caraveo

Interpretation and Translation Specialist
303-853-3229
gcaraveo@adams14.org

Barbara Heumann

Executive Assistant
303-853-3240
baheumann@adams14.org

Culture and Climate

Ruben Chacón

Director of Teaching and Learning for Climate and Culture
720.322.8154
rchacon@adams14.org

Chris Duran

Adult Education Coordinator
720.322.8129
cduran@adams14.org

Mary Ann Mosquera

Title X Liaison
303.853.3274
mmosquera@adams14.org

Melba Velazquez

Truancy Intervention Specialist
303.853.3308
mvelazquez@adams14.org

Cathy Davenport

Truancy Law Secretary
303.853.8108
cldavenport@adams14.org

Education Foundation

Dale M. Mingilton

Executive Director
303-853-3253
dmingilton@adams14.org

English Language Development

Edilberto Cano

Director of English Language Development (ELD)
720-322-8113
ecano@adams14.org

Chadwick Williams

English Language Development Coordinator
303.853.5502 / 5015
cwilliams@adams14.org

Aurora Martinez

Education Program Support Specialist
303-853-3247
aemartin@adams14.org

Federal Programs

Shelagh Burke

Director of Federal Programs
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Aurora Martinez

Education Program Support Specialist
303-853-3247
aemartin@adams14.org

Financial Services

Sandra Rotella, CPA SFO

Chief Financial Operations Officer
303-853-3252
srotella@adams14.org

Eduard Storz, CPA

Director of Finance
303-853- 3209
estorz@adams14.org

Kelly Mickelson, C.P.M.

Director of Purchasing
720-322-8128
kmickelson@adams14.org

Andrew Flinn

Grants Accountant
303-853- 3218
aflinn@adams14.org

Sandra Harmon

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3214
sharmon@adams14.org

Linda Holloway

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3267
lhollowa@adams14.org

Toni Klocker

Accounts Payable
303-853-3216
tkklocke@adams14.org

Rhonda Farrell

Accounts Payable
303-853-3266
rfarrell@adams14.org

Regina Baca

Executive Assistant
303.853.3217
rbaca@adams14.org

Hyesun Son

Senior Accountant
303.853.3220
hson@adams14.org

Julie Forsyth

Purchasing Assistant
720-322-8136
jforsyth@adams14.org

Human Resources

Linda Shamlin

Interim Chief Human Resources Officer
303-853-3236
lshamlin@adams14.org

Dr. Jeanette Patterson

HR Director
303-853-3203
JPatterson@Adams14.org

Sandy Latimer

HR Specialist III - FMLA, AESOP, Substitutes and Athletic Coaches
303-853-3206
slatimer@adams14.org

Cellia Chavez

HR Specialist III - Letters A-M
303-853-3207
ckchavez@adams14.org

Lani Parks

HR Specialist III - Letters N-Z
303-853-3230
lparks@adams14.org

Pam Burr

Executive Assistant to the Chief Human Resource Officer
303-853-3211
pburr@Adams14.org

Nutrition Services

Naomi Steenson

Nutrition Services Mgr.
303-853-7950
nsteenson@adams14.org

Katie Cossette

Asst. Food Svcs. Mgr.
303-853-7940
kcossette@adams14.org

Operations

Scott Weber

Director of Maintenance and Operations
303-853-7903
sweber@adams14.org

Regina Baca

Executive Assistant to the CFOO
303-853-3217
rbaca@adams14.org

Naomi Steenson

Nutrition Services Manager
303-853-7950
nsteenson@adams14.org

Al Francisco

Manager of Transportation
303-853-7906
afrancisco@adams14.org

Felix Barron

Grounds Supervisor
303-853-7905
fbarron@adams14.org

April Lane

Administrative Assistant, Nutrition Services
303-853-7929
alane@adams14.org

Jeanne Mojarro

Administrative Assistant, Service Center
303-853-7901
jmojarro@adams14.org

Special Education

Robert Frantum-Allen

Director of Integrated Services
303.853.3246
rfallen@adams14.org

Matt Bitner

SSN/SWAAC Coordinator
720-322-8134
mlbitner@adams14.org

Jessica Solis

Administrative Assistant
303.853.3248
jjsolis@adams14.org

Kimberly Jiron

Assistant Director of Integrated Services
720-322-8103
kjiron@adams14.org

Hilary Bryant

Fed. Program Assist/SPED Records
303-853-3250
hkbryant@adams14.org

Reyna Gallegos

Interpretation/Translator
303-853-3254
rgallegos@adams14.org

John Hicks

Child Find Coordinator
720-322-8119
jhicks@adams14.org

Hortencia Elias

Child Find Secretary
720-322-8139
helias@adams14.org

Student Records and Registration

Nancy Morales

District Registrar
303.853.3238
nmorales@adams14.org

Superintendent’s Office

Dr. Javier Abrego

Superintendent
303.853.3204
jabrego@adams14.org

Monica Aviña

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Education
303-853-3205
meavina@adams14.org

Teaching and Learning

Ruben Chacón

Director of Teaching and Learning for Climate and Culture
720-322-8154
rchacon@adams14.org

Gionni Thompson

Director of Secondary Schools
303.853.3261
gthompson@adams14.org

Aracelia Burgos

Chief Academic and Innovation Officer
303.853.3260
aburgos@adams14.org

Cynthia Trinidad-Sheahan

Manager of Teacher Effectiveness
720.322.8101
ctrinidadsheahan@adams14.org

Debra Montoya

Executive Assistant
303.853.3244
dmontoya@adams14.org

Technology Services

Teresa Hernandez

Director of Assessment & Technology
303-853-3234
thernandez@adams14.org

Brandon Steili

Manager of Technology Services
303-853-3226
bsteili@adams14.org